The Brothers

The brothers of Saint John arrived in Christchurch in New Zealand in September 2010. They live in St Teresa’s Parish in Riccarton and serve the Parish, The Parish School, and the 3 universities (UC, CPIT and Lincoln).


The Community of Saint John, founded by Fr. Marie Dominique Philippe on December 8, 1975. They were recognized by the Bishop of Autun (Burgundy, France) as an Institute of Diocesan Right in 1986.

Today there are about 60 priories throughout the world.